Kanye West Reveals the States He Is on Presidential Ballots In

After a month of vying to get on different ballots across the country before the upcoming presidential election, Kanye West reveals what state will now include him on their ballots for prospective voters in November.

On Friday (Aug. 21), Kanye West shared a post to Twitter detailing that he has successfully made it onto 10 different ballots in the 2020 election.

“Praise God … look at all the ballots we’re on On 🕊️,” ‘Ye graciously confirmed in a tweet. “Oklahoma, Arkansas, Vermont, West Virginia, Colorado, Iowa, Utah, Minnesota, Tennessee, Virginia.”

These ten states are sure to include the Chicago native’s name on their ballots in the upcoming election, however he will not appear on the other 42.

Kanye’s announcement follows Michelle Obama‘s keynote speech at the annual Democratic National Convention, where she urged voters to consider candidates who had a realistic chance of winning. While she never names the Yeezy creator directly, many assumed her statements were about Kanye.

“This is not the time to withhold our votes in protest or play games with candidates who have no chance of winning,” she said towards the end of her 18-minute speech. “We have got to vote like we did in 2008 and 2012. We’ve got to show up with the same level of passion and hope for Joe Biden.”

While well-known figures in politics and hip-hop have spoken out against the rapper’s bid for president, DaBaby, Nick Cannon and YG have all seemingly aligned themselves with Kanye West and his political aspirations.

See the Best Surprise Hip-Hop Albums of All Time

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.